silver179's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Chet Edwards just came wandering through the cubes. Encouraging everyone to vote, particularly to vote for him. Which I shall, because he's the lesser evil. This election is all about lesser evils. Which is sad.

I don't have the attention span to focus and work.

But I have a loan application. Mostly filled out except for stuff I need to go look up. Turning it in tomorrow. Or faxing it tonight. Probably faxing tonight. Get the ball rolling. Maybe get something other than Gimp.

I guess my cynicism is flaring up again because I don't think I'll get approved for the loan. Or something will come up that I won't get the car. Just the way my world works.

I have... a little over $1000 in outstanding credit. About $1200 in student loans. I'm not 21 yet. My credit hasn't been established long. I have all that debt already. And I hate the fact that I have that. Which is why I need to go put them away so I can't use them.

Whatever. I'm tired. I had to get up at 6:45 this morning to take the Trailblazer back. Difficult driving Gimp now. He doesn't move too well. And he's loud.

I really need to work. That's what they pay me for, not to sit here writing entries. Speaking of writing, I really need to get started on NaNo. Plot bunnies are hopping. Or actually more like laying on their lazy backs raising their hands when asked if they have an idea. And yes, I am insane.

Work now. Seriously. Going to. Right now. Here I go.... Blah.

1:00 pm - Monday, Nov. 01, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

airtheorchid
amateurpoet
ask-obiwan
boy-ashamed
caged-freed
cosmicrayola
counthere
funny-jake
gbg
jynxed
lettersanon
oddgoogle
quoted
raen
sandandwater
scarletbreze
silvermelody
skarekrow
slutboy2
soverycherry
specialbaby
thegayguy
the-bookgirl
unclebob