silver179's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How to move out

I'm trying to figure up how much money I need to save up in order to move out.

I've already figured for one year of rent, bills, etc. would be about 7000 dollars. Plus money to buy a computer for myself, that's another 1000. So roughly, I would need close to ten grand.

If HEB calls, and I get a job there, it'll be about 5.65 an hour. Working 25 hours a week during school and 40 hours for the summer I can make about... 6000 dollars, give or take some. That's provided I don't spend that much between now and then. Which I'm not. I'll just have to keep in mind that if I don't spend now, I'll be better later.


I've wanted to move out. It's like playing house, getting to set everything up, make it look nice. Plus, the added bonus of not feeling stupid when I do something not quite normal.

Also, my shrink suggested it would be a good thing for me. She said that even if my home situation wasn't like it is, she would still suggest me to move out. I just want out, be independent.


I just wonder what'll happen when I do. Mother was against me moving out when we read that single new students must live on campus at TSTC. I just don't really know how I'll tell her. I don't know how she'll react. Will she say she's okay with it and really not? Will she throw a fit and perhaps cut off my college funding and not let me take all my stuff?

Dunno.

3:18 PM - November 08, 2001

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

airtheorchid
amateurpoet
ask-obiwan
boy-ashamed
caged-freed
cosmicrayola
counthere
funny-jake
gbg
jynxed
lettersanon
oddgoogle
quoted
raen
sandandwater
scarletbreze
silvermelody
skarekrow
slutboy2
soverycherry
specialbaby
thegayguy
the-bookgirl
unclebob